Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Australia (New South Wales) Public Holidays 2013

Check the list of 2013 public holidays in Australia (New South Wales).

Also check the bank information, bank holidays, stock market holidays, school term and holidays 2013.

With the exception of National Public Holidays,the States and Territories individually declare all other public holidays such as Queen’s Birthday, Labour Day and Agricultural Show day holidays etc.

The 10 public holidays in Tasmania are New Years Day, Australia Day, Eight Hours Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Queen’s Birthday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, Royal Hobart Regatta (South), Recreation Day (North).

New South Wales (Australia) Public Holidays 2013

Month Day WeekDay Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 28 Monday Australia Day **
March 29 Friday Good Friday
March 30 Saturday Easter Saturday
March 31 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 1 Monday Easter Monday
April 25 Thursday Anzac Day
June 10 Monday Queen’s Birthday
August 5 Monday Bank Holiday *
October 7 Monday Labour Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day public holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day

Notes :

  • * Applies to banks and certain financial institutions.
  • ** From 31/12/11 when Australia Day (26 January) falls on a Saturday or Sunday, there will be no public holiday on that day as the following Monday will be declared a public holiday.
  • For more detail visit -New South Wales Government.
  • VISITAustralia-banks-info.com for SWIFT code, BSB number and Bank Holidays in Australia.
  • For school term and holidays Click Here.

Share and Enjoy

Holidays Tracker © 2014