Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Hong Kong Public Holidays 2017

Hong Kong Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Hong Kong Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Hong Kong Public Holidays for the calendar year 2017. Check 2017 gazetted public holidays dates in Hong Kong for New Year’s Day, Lunar New Year’s Day, Ching Ming Festival, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Labor Day and The Birthday of the Buddha.

Hong Kong Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
2 January 28 Saturday Lunar New Year’s Day
3 January 30 Monday The third day of Lunar New Year
4 January 31 Tuesday The fourth day of Lunar New Year (Substituted)
5 April 4 Tuesday Ching Ming Festival
6 April 14 Friday Good Friday
7 April 15 Saturday The Day Following Good Friday
8 April 17 Monday Easter Monday
9 May 1 Monday Labor Day
10 May 3 Wednesday The Birthday of the Buddha
11 May 30 Tuesday Tuen Ng Festival
12 July 1 Saturday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
13 October 2 Monday National Day (Observed)
14 October 5 Thursday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
15 October 28 Saturday Chung Yeung Festival
16 December 25 Monday Christmas
17 December 26 Tuesday The first weekday after Christmas
  • New Year’s Day and National Day in 2017 fall on a Sunday, so these holidays are observed on next day, i.e. following Monday.
  • The second day of Lunar New Year in 2017 falls on a Sunday, so the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a general holiday in substitution

Holidays Tracker © 2015