Home Public Holidays Karnataka (India) – Public Holidays 2013
formats

Karnataka (India) – Public Holidays 2013

Check 2013 Public Holidays Declared by Karnataka Government in India.

  • General Holidays, Restricted Holidays and Public Holidays for the year 2013 – declared by the Karnataka Government.
  • Under the explanation of section 25 of the negotiable instruments act 1881(Act No.XXVI of 1881) read with notification no.20/25/26/Pub-1 dt.15.6.1957 of the government of India,Ministry of Home Affairs the following shall be public holidays throughout the state of Karnataka during the year 2013.
  • Government of Karnataka Order NO.DPAR 23 HHL2012

Find day and date of  holidays like Kannada Rajyotsava, Basava Jayanthi, Ugadi, Good Friday, Sri Krishnashtami, Id-Ul-Fitr, Ganesh Chaturthi, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi, Vijaya Dashami, Diwali, Christmas and many more.

Karnataka (India) – Public Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 14 Monday Makar Sankranti
January 25 Friday Id-Milad
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Monday Yearly closing of Bank Account
April 11 Thursday Chandramana Ugadi
April 23 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanti
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 13 Monday Basava Jayanthi
August 9 Friday Id-Ul-Fitr
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
September 9 Monday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
September 30 Friday Half yearly closing of Bank Account
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 4 Friday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 14 Monday Vijaya Dashami
October 16 Wednesday Bakrid
October 18 Friday Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
November 1 Friday Kannada Rajyotsava
November 2 Saturday Naraka chaturdashi
November 4 Monday Padwa Puja & Govardhan Puja
November 14 Thursday Moharam
November 20 Wednesday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
Holidays On Sunday
Month Day Week Day Name
March 10 Sunday Maha Shivratri
April 14 Sunday Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
October 13 Sunday Maha Navami

NOTE :

  • All Sundays are Holidays.
  • Local holidays only for the Kodagu District for the Tulasakramana on 17.10.2013 (Thursday) and Huthri Festival on 16.12.2013(Monday).

Restricted Holidays -

Restricted Holidays – 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Tuesday New Year
February 19 Tuesday Shri Mahanavami
March 26 Tuesday Holi Festival
March 30 Saturday Holi Saturday
April 15 Monday Devara Dasimayya Jayanti
April 19 Friday RamNavami
May 14 Tuesday Shri Ramanujacharya Jayanti
May 15 Wednesday Shri Shankaracharya Jayanti
May 25 Saturday Budda Poornima
June 25 Tuesday Sheb-e-barat
August 2 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
August 5 Monday Sheb-e-Khader
August 16 Friday ShriVaramahalakshmi vrata
August 20 Tuesday Yajur Upakarma, Rug Upkarma, Raksha Bandhan
August 28 Wednesday Shri Krishnajamashtmi
September 16 Monday Thiru Onam
September 17 Tuesday Vishwakarma Jayanti
September 18 Wednesday Ananta Padmanabha Vrata
October 17 Thursday TulaSankramana*
December 16 Monday Huttari Festival*
December 24 Tuesday Christmus eve

NOTE :

  • In addition to the General Holidays the state Government employees may utilize any of the Restricted Holidays not exceeding two days during the year 2013.

General Holidays -

General Holidays In Karnataka
Month Day Week Day Name
January 14 Monday Makar Sankranti
January 25 Friday Id-Milad
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Thursday Chandramana Ugadi
April 23 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanti
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 13 Monday Basava Jayanthi
August 9 Friday Id-Ul-Fitr
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
September 9 Monday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 4 Friday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 14 Monday Vijaya Dashami
October 16 Wednesday Bakrid
October 18 Friday Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
November 1 Friday Kannada Rajyotsava
November 2 Saturday Naraka chaturdashi
November 4 Monday Padwa Puja & Govardhan Puja
November 14 Thursday Moharam
November 20 Wednesday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
December 25 Wednesday Christmas

NOTE :

    • Above list of General Holidays sanctioned by the government for the year 2013 for general information.
    • All Second Saturdays Sundays are Holidays.
    • For more detail information visit : Karnataka Government website.
    • For Bank Holidays in Karnataka Holidays.BanksTracker.com Click Here

Share and Enjoy

 
 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
No Comments  comments 
© Copyright 2014 HolidaysTracker.com