Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Jordan Public Holidays 2016

Jordan Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Jordan Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Jordan Public Holidays and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check holidays dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Labor Day, Independence Day, Id-ul-Fitr, Id-ul-Adha, Islamic New Year and Christmas.

Public Holidays

2016 Jordan Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 May 1 Sunday Labor Day (National Holidays)
3 May 25 Wednesday Independence Day (National Holidays)
4 July 5 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr
5 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
6 July 7 Thursday Id-ul-Fitr
7 July 8 Friday Id-ul-Fitr
8 September 10 Saturday Id-ul-Adha
9 September 11 Sunday Id-ul-Adha
10 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Adha
11 September 13 Tuesday Id-ul-Adha
12 September 14 Wednesday Id-ul-Adha
13 October 2 Sunday Islamic New Year
14 December 11 Sunday Memory of Prophet’s Birthday
15 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Bank Holidays

2016 Bank Holidays in Jordan
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 May 1 Sunday Labor Day (National Holidays)
3 May 25 Wednesday Independence Day (National Holidays)
4 July 5 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr
5 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
6 July 7 Thursday Id-ul-Fitr
7 July 8 Friday Id-ul-Fitr
8 September 10 Saturday Id-ul-Adha
9 September 11 Sunday Id-ul-Adha
10 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Adha
11 September 13 Tuesday Id-ul-Adha
12 September 14 Wednesday Id-ul-Adha
13 October 2 Sunday Islamic New Year
14 December 11 Sunday Memory of Prophet’s Birthday
15 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Note –

  • Bank business days are Sundays through Thursday from 8.00 Am to 3.30 PM local time.
  • The Central Bank of Jordan will announce later any additional holidays whether in observance of any special or unforeseen occasions also of any alteration to the above mentioned holidays.


Note – National Holidays will fall on the previous day of the weekend or on the following day.

Holidays Tracker © 2015