Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Macau Public Holidays 2016

Check Macau public holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Lunar New Year’s Day, Good Friday, The day before Easter, Cheng Ming Festival, Labor Day, The Buddha’s Birthday (Feast of Buddha) and Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival).

Public Holidays

2016 Macau Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 February 8 Monday Lunar New Year’s Day
3 February 9 Tuesday The second day of the Lunar New Year
4 February 10 Wednesday The third day of the Lunar New Year
5 March 25 Friday Good Friday
6 March 26 Saturday The day before Easter
7 April 4 Monday Cheng Ming Festival
8 May 1 Sunday Labor Day
9 May 14 Saturday The Buddha’s Birthday (Feast of Buddha)
10 June 9 Thursday Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival)
11 September 16 Friday The Day following Chong Chao (Mid-Autumn) Festival
12 October 1 Saturday National Day of the People’s Republic of China
13 October 2 Sunday The Day following National Day of the People’s Republic of China
14 October 9 Sunday Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
15 November 2 Wednesday All Soul’s Day
16 December 8 Thursday Feast of Immaculate Conception
17 December 20 Tuesday Macao S.A.R. Establishment Day
18 December 21 Wednesday Winter Solstice
19 December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve
20 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Special Holidays


Special holidays for staff in Public Administration in the year 2016.

2016 Macau Special Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 March 28 Monday The first working day after the Day before Easter
2 May 2 Monday The first working day after Labor Day
3 May 16 Monday The first working day after the Buddha’s Birthday (Feast of Buddha)
4 October 3 Monday The first working day after National Day of the People’s Republic of China
5 October 4 Tuesday The second working day after the Day following National Day of the People’s Republic of China
6 October 10 Monday The first working day after Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
7 December 26 Monday The first working day after Christmas Eve
8 December 27 Tuesday The second working day after Christmas Day

Calendar

Macau Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Holidays Tracker © 2015