Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

New Zealand Public Holidays 2016

New Zealand Public Holidays Calendar 2016

(Click To Enlarge)

Check New Zealand Public Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check dates in 2016 for Waitangi Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Queen’s Birthday, Labor Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

2016 New Zealand Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 4 Monday Day after New Year’s Day
3 February 6 Saturday Waitangi Day
4 February 8 Monday Waitangi Day Observed
5 March 25 Friday Good Friday
6 March 28 Monday Easter Monday
7 April 25 Monday Anzac Day
8 June 6 Monday Queen’s Birthday
9 October 24 Monday Labor Day
10 December 25 Sunday Christmas Day
11 December 26 Monday Boxing Day
12 December 27 Tuesday Christmas Day Observed

The Anniversary Day of the Province in which an employee works is observed as follows –

Anniversary Day of the Province in New Zealand For 2016
Province Actual Date Observed Date
Southland 17-Jan Tuesday 29 March
Wellington 22-Jan Monday 25 January
Auckland 29-Jan Monday 1 February
Nelson 01-Feb Monday 1 February
Otago 23-Mar Monday 21 March
Taranaki 31-Mar Monday 14 March
Hawke’s Bay 01-Nov Friday 21 October
Marlborough 01-Nov Monday 31 October
Chatham Islands 30-Nov Monday 28 November
Westland 01-Dec Monday 28 November
Canterbury 16-Dec Friday 11 November
Canterbury (South) 16-Dec Monday 26 September

Holidays Tracker © 2015