Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

US Public Holidays 2016

US Public Holidays Calendar 2016

US Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check US Public Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr., Washington’s Birthday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

2016 US Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 18 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 15 Monday Washington’s Birthday*
4 May 30 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Monday Independence Day
6 September 5 Monday Labor Day
7 October 10 Monday Columbus Day
8 November 11 Friday Veterans Day
9 November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 26 Monday Christmas Day (Observed)
December 25, 2016 (the legal public holiday for Christmas Day), falls on a Sunday. For most Federal employees, Monday, December 26, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes.
* This holiday is designated as “Washington’s Birthday” in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees. Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.

Holidays Tracker © 2015