Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Tasmania (Australia) Public Holidays 2017

Check Tasmania (Australia) Public Holidays and Local Holidays for the calendar year 2017. Check dates in 2017 for Devonport Cup, Australia Day, Eight Hours Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Easter Tuesday, Anzac Day, Queen’s Birthday and Christmas.

Public Holidays

2017 Tasmania Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
3 January 26 Thursday Australia Day
4 March 13 Monday Eight Hours Day
5 April 14 Friday Good Friday
6 April 17 Monday Easter Monday
7 April 18 Tuesday Easter Tuesday
8 April 25 Tuesday Anzac Day
9 June 12 Monday Queen’s Birthday
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
11 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day

Local Holidays

Check the special local holidays observed in each separate part of Tasmania

2017 Local Holidays in Tasmania
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 11 Wednesday Devonport Cup (Devonport)
2 February 13 Monday Royal Hobart Regatta (Hobart)
3 February 22 Wednesday Launceston Cup (Launceston)
4 March 7 Tuesday King Island Show (King Island)
5 May 5 Friday AGFEST (Circular head)
6 October 6 Friday Burnie Show (Burnie)
7 October 12 Thursday Royal Launceston Show (Launceston)
8 October 20 Friday Flinders Island Show (Flinders Island)
9 October 26 Thursday Royal Hobart Show (Hobart)
10 November 6 Monday Recreation Day (All parts of the State which do not observe Royal Hobart Regatta)
11 December 1 Friday Devonport Show (Devonport)

Calendar

Tasmania Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Tasmania Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2015