Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Western Australia (Australia) Public Holidays 2017

Western Australia Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Western Australia Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Western Australia (Australia) public holidays for the calendar year 2017. Check 2017 public holidays dates in Western Australia for Australia Day, Labor Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Western Australia Day, Queen’s Birthday, Christmas and Boxing Day.

Western Australia Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
2 January 26 Thursday Australia Day
3 March 6 Monday Labor Day
4 April 14 Friday Good Friday
5 April 17 Monday Easter Monday
6 April 25 Tuesday Anzac Day
7 June 5 Monday Western Australia Day
8 September 25 Monday Queen’s Birthday
9 December 25 Monday Christmas
10 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day
  • When New Year’s Day, Anzac Day, or Christmas Day falls on a Saturday or Sunday the next following Monday is also a public holiday.
  • When Boxing Day falls on a Saturday the next following Monday is also a public holiday, and when Boxing Day falls on a Sunday or Monday the next following Tuesday is also a public holiday.
  • The Queen’s Birthday public holiday in WA is on Monday 25 September 2017. The Queen’s Birthday public holiday will be celebrated on alternative dates in the Town of Port Hedland, the City of Karratha and the Shire of Pilbara to coincide with events of local significance. These alternative dates will be available on the website once they are proclaimed by the Governor later this year.
Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats