Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Northwest Territories (Canada) Public Holidays 2016

Northwest Territories Statutory Holidays Calendar 2016

Northwest Territories Statutory Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Northwest Territories (NT) public holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check holidays dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Victoria Day, National Aboriginal Day, Canada Day, Civic Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Remembrance Day and Christmas.

2016 Northwest Territories Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 March 25 Friday Good Friday
3 May 23 Monday Victoria Day
4 June 21 Tuesday National Aboriginal Day
5 July 1 Friday Canada Day
6 August 1 Monday Civic Day
7 September 5 Monday Labor Day
8 October 10 Monday Thanksgiving Day
9 November 11 Friday Remembrance Day
10 December 25 Sunday Christmas

NOTE :

  • Subject to this Part, an employee is entitled to a holiday with pay for each of the above┬áholidays, whether it falls on a day of work or not.
  • Some provinces maintain statutory holidays and general holidays. Statutory holidays are those days legislated by each jurisdiction as paid holidays.
  • General holidays are certain days legislated by a province to be paid holidays, and may have differing rules for differing industries, such as the retail industry. Many of the statutory holidays are also designated as general holidays in each province.
Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats