Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Haryana (India) Public Holidays 2017

Haryana Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Haryana Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Haryana for the calendar year 2017. General Administration department of Haryana declares the public holidays in 2017 with notification NO. 28/67/2008-3GSH dated 25.10.2016. .
Check 2017 holidays dates in Haryana for Guru Gobind Singh Birthday, Republic Day, Vasant Panchami, Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti, Maha shivaratri, Holi, Shahidi Divas of Sardar Bhagat Singh, Rajguru, Sukhdev, Shri Ram Navami and Vaisakhi.

Public Holidays


All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including all Sunday and all Saturday of every month in the year 2017.

Haryana Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
3 February 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami (Sri Chhotu Ram Jayanti)
4 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
5 February 21 Tuesday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
6 February 24 Friday Maha shivaratri
7 March 13 Monday Holi
8 March 23 Thursday Shahidi Divas of Sardar Bhagat Singh, Rajguru, Sukhdev
9 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
10 April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
11 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
12 April 28 Friday Parshuram Jayanti
13 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
14 June 9 Friday Kabir Jayanti
15 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
16 July 26 Wednesday Hariyali Teej
17 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
18 August 25 Friday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
19 September 21 Thursday Agrasen Jayanti
20 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
21 October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
22 October 19 Thursday Diwali
23 October 20 Friday Vishwakarma Day
24 November 1 Wednesday Haryana Day
25 December 25 Monday Christmas (Guru Gobind Singh Birthday)
26 December 26 Tuesday Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday

Following festivals falls on Sunday and Saturday, so they are excluded from public and restricted holidays list.

Festivals on Sunday and Saturday
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
2 May 28 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
3 September 2 Saturday Eid al-zuha
4 September 23 Saturday Haryana Heros Martyrdom Day
5 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
6 October 1 Sunday Muharram (Taziya)
7 October 8 Sunday Karwa Chauth (Restricted Holiday)
8 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
9 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid)

Restricted Holidays


Government employees can avail only 2 (Two) Restricted Holiday in the calendar year 2017.

Haryana Restricted Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 14 Friday Good Friday
2 June 16 Friday Guru Arjundev’s Martydom Day
3 July 31 Monday Shaheed Udhamsingh’s Martydom Day
4 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
5 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
6 October 26 Thursday Chhat Puja
7 November 24 Friday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom day

Bank Holidays

Haryana Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Haryana under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Haryana  Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
3 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 13 Monday Holi
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
9 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
11 August 25 Friday Krishna Janmashtami
12 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
13 November 04 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti

Calendar

Haryana Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Haryana Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats