Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Himachal Pradesh (India) Public Holidays 2017

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh for the calendar year 2017. General Administration department of Himachal Pradesh declares the public holidays in 2017 with notification GAD-A(F)9-5/2016 dated 01.10.2016.

Check 2017 holidays in Himachal Pradesh for Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday, Statehood Day, Republic Day, Guru Ravidas’s Birthday, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Ram Navami, Dr. B.R. Ambedkars Birthday, Himachal Day and ParshuRam Jayanti.

Public Holidays


All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays in the year 2017.

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday
2 January 25 Wednesday Statehood Day
3 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
4 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
5 February 24 Friday Maha Shivratri
6 March 13 Monday Holi
7 April 4 Tuesday Ram Navami
8 April 14 Friday Dr. B.R. Ambedkars Birthday (Good Friday)
9 April 15 Saturday Himachal Day
10 April 28 Friday ParshuRam Jayanti
11 May 10 Wednesday Budha Pournima
12 May 28 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
13 June 9 Friday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti (Prakat Diwas)
14 June 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr
15 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (JanmaAshtami)
16 September 2 Saturday Eid-al-Zuha (Bakri-Eid)
17 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
18 October 1 Sunday Muharram
19 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
20 October 5 Thursday Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
21 October 19 Thursday Diwali
22 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
23 December 25 Monday Christmas

Note :- The Following Festivals declared as Special Holidays for women employees of State Government.

Special Holidays Only For Women Employees
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 August 07 Monday Raksha Bandhan
2 October 08 Sunday Karwa Chauth
3 October 21 Saturday Bhai Duj

Restricted Holidays


Government employees can avail only 2 (Two) Restricted Holiday in the calendar year 2017.

Himachal Pradesh Restricted Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 February 1 Wednesday Basant Panchami
3 February 21 Tuesday Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
4 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
5 April 13 Thursday Baisakhi
6 January 14 Friday Makar Sankranti (Lohri)
7 April 16 Sunday Easter Sunday
8 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
9 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
10 November 24 Friday Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day
11 December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve

Bank Holidays


Himachal Pradesh Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Himachal Pradesh Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
3 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
4 February 24 Friday Maha Shivratri
5 March 13 Monday Holi
6 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
7 April 4 Tuesday Ram Navami
8 April 15 Saturday Himachal Day
9 May 10 Wednesday Budha Pournima
10 June 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr
11 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (JanmaAshtami)
12 September 2 Saturday Eid-al-Zuha (Bakri-Eid)
13 September 30 Saturday Dussehra
14 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
15 October 19 Thursday Diwali
16 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak’s Birthday

Calendar

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats