Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Jammu and Kashmir (India) Public Holidays 2017

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Jammu and Kashmir Public, Restricted, Bank and Local Holidays for the calendar year 2017. General Administration department of Jammu and Kashmir declares the public holidays in 2017 with notification No: 1345-GAD and 1346-GAD of 2016 Dated: 09-12-2016.
Check 2017 holidays dates in Jammu and Kashmir for Guru Gobind Singh Birthday, Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Parsi New Year’s Day, Ist Navratra, Shri Ram Navami, Vaisakhi, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Shab-e-Meraj and Buddha Purnima.

Public


All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays in the year 2017.

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
3 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 21 Tuesday Parsi New Year’s Day (Nauroz)*
5 March 28 Tuesday Ist Navratra
6 April 5 Wednesday Shri Ram Navami
7 April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
8 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
9 April 24 Monday Shab-e-Meraj*
10 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
11 June 22 Thursday Shab-e-Qadr*
12 June 23 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida*
13 June 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr*
14 July 5 Wednesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
15 July 13 Thursday Martyr’s Day
16 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
17 September 2 Saturday Eid al-zuha*
18 September 3 Sunday Eid al-zuha*
19 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
20 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
21 October 1 Sunday Ashoora*
22 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
23 October 19 Thursday Diwali
24 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad*
26 December 5 Tuesday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
27 December 8 Friday Friday Following Eid-e-Milad*
28 December 25 Monday Christmas
Provincial Holidays (Kashmir Province Only):-
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 28 Friday Friday Following Shab-e-Meraj*
2 June 1 Thursday Mela Khir Bhawani
3 August 29 Tuesday Urs Shah-I- Hamdan Sahib*
4 October 17 Tuesday Urs Sheikh Noor-ud-din-Sahib*
Provincial Holidays (Jammu Province Only):-
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 13 Friday Lohri
2 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
3 March 12 Sunday Holi
  • The holidays are subject to the appearance of moon.

Restricted

 Jammu and Kashmir Restricted Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 28 Friday Parshuram Jayanti
2 June 9 Friday Kabir Jayanti
3 June 16 Friday Martyr’s Day of Guru Arjun Dev Ji
4 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan

Bank


Jammu and Kashmir Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
3 March 12 Sunday Holi
4 March 28 Tuesday Ist Navratra
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
9 June 22 Thursday Shab-e-Qadr
10 June 23 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
11 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
12 July 5 Wednesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
13 July 13 Thursday Martyr’s Day
14 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
15 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha
16 September 3 Sunday Eid al-Zuha
17 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
18 October 1 Sunday Ashoora
19 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
20 October 19 Thursday Diwali
21 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
22 December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad
23 December 5 Tuesday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
24 December 8 Friday Friday Following Eid-e-Milad
25 December 25 Monday Christmas

Local Holidays

 Local Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 February 24 Friday Mela Dasmochey (Leh District & Zanskar Sub division only)
2 February 25 Saturday Mela Dasmochey (Leh District & Zanskar Sub division only)
3 March 12 Sunday Tangpe Chongya (Jammu District only)
4 April 4 Tuesday Mela Bahu Fort (Jammu District only)
5 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti (Jammu District only)
6 April 14 Friday Good Friday (Jammu District only)
7 June 21 Wednesday Urs Shah Farid-ud-din Sahib (Kishtwar District only)
8 July 2 Sunday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra (Kishtwar District only)
9 July 3 Monday Mela Hemis Gumpa (Leh District only)
10 July 3 Monday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra (Kishtwar District only)
11 July 4 Tuesday Mela Hemis Gumpa (Leh District only)
12 August 19 Saturday Kailash Yatra (Bhaderwah District only)
13 August 20 Sunday Kailash Yatra (Kishtwar, Doda & Ramban District only)
14 August 27 Sunday Mela Pat (Bhaderwah District only)
15 August 28 Monday Mela Pat (Bhaderwah District only)
16 November 10 Friday Urs Shah Asrar-ud-Din Sahib (Kishtwar, Doda & Ramban District only)
17 December 19 Tuesday Mela Losar (Leh & Kargil District only)

Calendar

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats