Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Jharkhand (India) Public Holidays 2017

Jharkhand Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Jharkhand Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Jharkhand Public and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2017. General Administration department of Jharkhand declares the public holidays in 2017 with notification NO. 15/SA.AV-03-02-2016 KA 10047 dated 28.11.2016.
Check Jharkhand holidays dates in 2017 for Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday, Makar Sankranti, Republic Day, Vasant Panchami, Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Sarhul, Shri Ram Navami and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti.

Public Holidays


All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including all Sunday and second Saturday of every month in the year 2017.

Jharkhand Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday
2 January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
3 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
4 February 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
5 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
6 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
7 March 13 Monday Holi
8 March 30 Thursday Sarhul
9 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
10 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
11 May 1 Monday Labor Day
12 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
13 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
14 June 30 Friday Hul Divas
15 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Krishna Janmashtami)
16 August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
17 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Karma Puja)
18 September 21 Thursday Kalash Sthapana (Shardiy Navratr Arambh)
19 September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami (Dussehra)
20 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
21 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
22 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
23 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
24 October 19 Thursday Deepawali
25 October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj (Chitrgupt Puja)
26 October 26 Thursday Surya Shashthi
27 October 27 Friday Chhat Puja
28 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
29 November 15 Wednesday Birasa Munda Jayanti
30 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid)
31 December 25 Monday Christmas

Bank Holidays


Jharkhand Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Jharkhand under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Jharkhand Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
3 March 13 Monday Holi
4 March 30 Thursday Sarhul
5 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
8 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
9 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Krishna Janmashtami)
11 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Karma Puja)
12 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
13 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
14 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
15 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
16 October 19 Thursday Deepawali
17 October 26 Thursday Surya Shashthi
18 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
19 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid)
20 December 25 Monday Christmas

Calendar

Jharkhand Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Jharkhand Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats