Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Maharashtra (India) Public Holidays 2017

Maharashtra Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Maharashtra Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Maharashtra for the calendar year 2017. General Administration department of Maharashtra declares the public holidays in 2017 with notification No.PHD.1116/C.R.138/XXIX dated 19.11.2016.
Check 2017 holidays dates in Maharashtra for Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Holi 2nd Day, Gudi Padava, Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Maharashtra Din, Budha Pournima, Eid-al-Fitr* and Independence Day.

Public Holidays


All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays in the year 2017.

2017 Maharashtra Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24 Friday Mahashivratri
3 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
4 March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padava
5 April 4 Tuesday Ram Navami
6 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
7 May 1 Monday Maharashtra Din
8 May 10 Wednesday Budha Pournima
9 June 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr* (Ramzan)
10 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
11 August 17 Thursday Parasi New Year;s Day
12 August 25 Friday Ganesh chathurthi
13 September 2 Saturday Eid-al-Zuha
14 September 30 Saturday Dussehara
15 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
16 October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi-Pujan)
17 October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
18 October 21 Saturday Bhau Beej
19 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
20 December 1 Friday Eid-E-Milad
21 December 25 Monday Christmas

Bank Holidays


Maharashtra Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Maharashtra under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

 Maharashtra Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 February 24 Friday Mahashivratri
3 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
4 March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padava
5 April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 4 Tuesday Ram Navami
7 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
8 May 1 Monday Maharashtra Din
9 May 10 Wednesday Budha Pournima
10 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
11 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
12 August 17 Thursday Parsi New Year;s Day
13 August 25 Friday Ganesh chathurthi
14 September 2 Saturday Eid-al-Adha
15 September 30 Saturday Dussehara
16 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
17 October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi-Pujan)
18 October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
19 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
20 December 1 Friday Id-e-Milad
21 December 25 Monday Christmas

Note :- The following holidays falling on Sundays, so they are not added in above list.

No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 February 19 Sunday Chatrpati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
2 April 09 Sunday Mahaveer Jayanti
3 October 01 Saturday Muharrum

Calendar

Maharashtra Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Maharashtra Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2015