Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Rajasthan (India) Public Holidays 2017

Check Rajasthan Public, Bank and Optional Holidays for the calendar year 2017. General Administration department of Rajasthan declares the public holidays for 2017 with notification No: P6 (1) SAPR /6/ 2016 dated 04.11.2016.
Check 2017 holidays dates in Rajasthan for Republic Day, Holi, Shri Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Eid al-Fitr, Raksha Bandhan, Independence Day, Eid al-Adha and Vijaya Dashami.

Public Holidays


All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including Sunday and Saturday of every month in the year 2017.

Rajasthan Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
3 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 12 Sunday Holi
5 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
6 March 29 Wednesday Cheti Chand
7 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
8 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
9 April 14 Friday Good Friday (Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti)
10 May 28 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
11 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
12 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
13 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
14 August 31 Thursday Ramdev Jayanti (Teja Dashami)
15 September 2 Saturday Eid al-zuha
16 September 21 Thursday Navratr Sthapana
17 September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
18 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
19 October 1 Sunday Muharram (Taziya)
20 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
21 October 19 Thursday Diwali
22 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
23 October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj
24 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid)
26 December 25 Monday Christmas
27 December 25 Monday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday

Note:

  • Muslim holidays are subject to appearance of the moon.
  • In Kota District, The Day after Janmashtami is Celebrated as Janmashtami.

Bank Holidays


Rajasthan Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Rajasthan under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Rajasthan Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2 March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
3 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
4 April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
5 April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
6 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
7 August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
8 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Krishna Janmashtami)
9 September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha
10 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
11 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12 October 19 Thursday Diwali
13 October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
14 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
15 December 25 Monday Christmas

Optional Holidays


Government employees can avail only 2 (Two) Optional Holiday in the calendar year 2017.

Rajasthan Optional Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 February 3 Friday Dev Narayan Jayanti
3 February 9 Thursday Vishwakarma Jayanti
4 February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti (Swami Ramcharan Jayanti)
5 February 13 Monday Gadage Maharaj Jayanti
6 February 21 Tuesday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
7 April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
8 April 23 Sunday Sain Jayanti
9 April 28 Friday Parshuram Jayanti
10 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
11 May 12 Friday Shab-e-Baraat
12 June 23 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
13 July 9 Sunday Guru Purnima
14 August 14 Monday Thadadi
15 August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
16 August 26 Saturday Sanvatsari
17 September 5 Tuesday Anant Chaturdashi
18 September 29 Friday Maha Navami
19 October 8 Sunday Karva Chauth
20 December 12 Tuesday Parshwanath Jayanti

Calendar

Rajasthan Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Rajasthan Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats