Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) Holidays 2016

Bombay Stock Exchange Holidays Calendar 2016

Bombay Stock Exchange Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check the trading holidays for Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment, SLB Segment and Currency Derivatives Segment and Debt Segment in the year 2016.
Check dates in 2016 for Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Holi, Good Friday, Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Id-ul-Fitr, Independence Day and Ganesh Chaturthi.

Equity Segment


Trading Holidays for 2016 – Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment and SLB Segment

Bombay Stock Exchange Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
2 March 7 Monday Mahashivratri
3 March 24 Thursday Holi
4 March 25 Friday Good Friday
5 April 14 Thursday Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
6 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
7 April 19 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
8 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
9 August 15 Monday Independence Day
10 September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 September 13 Tuesday Id-ul-Adha (Bakri Id)
12 October 11 Tuesday Dussehra
13 October 12 Wednesday Muharram
14 October 31 Monday Diwali Balipratipada
15 November 14 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti
Muhurat Trading will be held on Sunday, October 30, 2016 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Currency Derivatives Segment


Trading Holidays during the Calendar Year 2016 for the Currency Derivatives Segment and Debt Segment. (Covering the Currency Derivatives products and Interest Rate Derivatives products).

Bombay Stock Exchange Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
2 February 19 Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
3 March 7 Monday Mahashivratri
4 March 24 Thursday Holi
5 March 25 Friday Good Friday
6 April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Account
7 April 8 Friday Gudi Padwa
8 April 14 Thursday Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
9 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
10 April 19 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
11 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
12 August 15 Monday Independence Day
13 August 17 Wednesday Parsi New Year
14 September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
15 September 13 Tuesday Id-ul-Adha (Bakri Id)
16 October 11 Tuesday Dussehra
17 October 12 Wednesday Muharram
18 October 31 Monday Diwali (Balipratipada)
19 November 14 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti
20 December 12 Monday Id-e-Milad
Muhurat Trading will be held on Sunday, October 30, 2016 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Trading Hours

BSE Trading hours
Session Timings For Equity Market in BSE
Pre-open 9.00 am – 9.15 am
Continuous Trading 9:15 am – 3:30 pm
Closing 3.30 pm – 3.40 pm
Post Close 3.40 pm – 4.00 pm
  • The continuous trading session will commence only after the pre open session ends. The two trading sessions, continuous and call auction (pre-open) sessions will not run concurrently.
  • The block deal trading session (35 minutes) will start with the commencement of the continuous session.

Holidays Tracker © 2015