Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) Holidays 2014

Check the list of 2014 Trading Holidays For Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) in India.

  • Check Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) 2014  Holidays Calender.
  • Check BSE Trading Holidays in Equity and Equity Derivative Segment and Currency Derivative Segment.
  • Check Trading Hours in Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE).
  • Check dates holidays in 2014 like Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti, Mahashivratri, Holi, Gudi Padwa, Ram Navami, Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Good Friday, Maharashtra Day, Buddha Pournima, Id-Ul-Fitr, Parsi New Year, Ganesh Chaturthi, Dussehra, Diwali, Muharram,  Gurunanak Jayanti.
Equity and Equity Derivative Holidays in BSE
No. Month Date Week Day Name
1 February 27 Thursday Mahashivratri
2 March 17 Monday Holi
3 April 8 Tuesday Ram Navami
4 April 14 Monday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
5 April 18 Friday Good Friday
6 May 1 Thursday Maharashtra Day
7 July 29 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
8 August 15 Friday Independence Day
9 August 29 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
11 October 3 Friday Dussehra
12 October 6 Monday Bakri Id
13 October 23 Thursday Diwali * Laxmi Pujan
14 October 24 Friday Diwali Balipratipada
15 November 4 Tuesday Muharram
16 November 6 Thursday Gurunanak Jayanti
17 December 25 Thursday Christmas
Currency Derivative Holidays in BSE
No. Month Date Week Day Name
1 January 14 Tuesday Id-e-Milad
2 February 19 Wednesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
3 February 27 Thursday Mahashivratri
4 March 17 Monday Holi
5 March 31 Monday Gudi Padwa
6 April 1 Tuesday Annual Bank Closing
7 April 8 Tuesday Ram Navami
8 April 14 Monday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
9 April 18 Friday Good Friday
10 May 1 Thursday Maharashtra Day
11 May 14 Wednesday Buddha Pournima
12 July 29 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
13 August 15 Friday Independence Day
14 August 18 Monday Parsi New Year
15 August 29 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
16 October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
17 October 3 Friday Dussehra
18 October 6 Monday Bakri Id
19 October 23 Thursday Diwali * Laxmi Pujan
20 October 24 Friday Diwali Balipratipada
21 November 4 Tuesday Muharram
22 November 6 Thursday Gurunanak Jayanti
23 December 25 Thursday Christmas

Trading on the BOLT System is conducted from Monday to Friday between 9:15 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. normally.

Trading Hours in BSE
Session Timing
Pre-open Trading Session 09:00 – 09:15
Trading Session 09:15 – 15:30
Position Transfer Session 15:30 – 15:50
Closing Session 15:50 – 16:05
Option Exercise Session 16:05
Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) Holidays Calendar 2014

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) Holidays Calendar 2014

  • All Sundays and Saturdays are holidays.
  • Muhurat Trading shall be held on Thursday, October 23, 2014 (Diwali – Laxmi Puja). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.
  • The Exchange may alter / change any of the above Holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.
  • For more detail visit Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE).

Share and Enjoy

Holidays Tracker © 2014