Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

National Stock Exchange (NSE) India holidays 2013

Check the list of 2013 holidays for National Stock Exchange (NSE) India.

  • Trading holidays for the calendar year 2013.
  • In pursuance to clause 2 of Chapter IX of the Bye-Laws and Regulation 2.3.1 of part A Regulations of the Capital Market Segment, the Exchange hereby notifies trading holidays for the calendar year 2013 as below:
National Stock Exchange (NSE) Holidays 2013
Month Date Day Holidays
March 27 Wednesday Holi
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 19 Friday Ram Navmi
April 24 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
May 1 Wednesday May Day
August 9 Friday Ramzan Id
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
September 9 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 16 Wednesday Bakri ID
November 4 Monday Diwali-Balipratipada
November 14 Thursday Moharram
December 25 Wednesday Christmas

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

National Stock Exchange (NSE) Holidays 2013
Month Date Day Holidays
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
March 10 Sunday Mahashivratri
April 14 Sunday Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
October 13 Sunday Vijaya Dashami
November 3 Sunday Diwali / Naraka chaturdashi
November 17 Sunday Guru Nanak Jayanti

Trading Hours -

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

Trading Hours in BSE
Session Timing
Pre -open Session 09:00 – 09:08
Trading Session 09:15 – 15:30
Block deal session 09:15 – 09:50
Closing Session 15:40 – 16:00

Notes :

  • Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, November 03, 2013 (Diwali – Laxmi Puja). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.
  • For more detail Visit : National Stock Exchange (NSE) India.
  • For gazetted public holidays in India click Holidays 2013 .

Share and Enjoy

Holidays Tracker © 2014