Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Australia Public Holidays 2016

Australia Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Australian Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check official Australian Public holidays, Bank holidays and Stock market holidays for the calendar year 2016. Also find the all state Government public holidays in the year 2016.
Check dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Australia Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Boxing Day, Christmas in Australia.

Public Holidays

2016 Australia Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 26 Tuesday Australia Day
3 March 25 Friday Good Friday
4 March 28 Monday Easter Monday
5 April 25 Monday Anzac Day
6 December 26 Monday Boxing Day
7 December 27 Tuesday Christmas (Observed)
All other public holidays such as Queen’s Birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the state and territory governments.

State Holidays

Bank Holidays

Bank holidays declared by the Reserve Bank of Australia for the calendar year 2016.

2016 Bank Holidays in Australia
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day (National)
2 January 26 Tuesday Australia Day (National)
3 March 7 Monday Labour Day (WA)
4 March 14 Monday Adelaide Cup Day (SA)
5 March 14 Monday Canberra Day (ACT)
6 March 14 Monday Labour Day (Vic)
7 March 14 Monday Eight Hours Day (Tas)
8 March 25 Friday Good Friday (National)
9 March 26 Saturday Easter Saturday (National, except Tas, WA))
10 March 27 Sunday Easter Sunday (NSW only)
11 March 28 Monday Easter Monday (All States and Territories)
12 March 29 Tuesday Easter Tuesday (Tas (not a state-wide public holiday))
13 April 25 Monday Anzac Day (National)
14 May 2 Monday May Day (NT)
15 June 6 Monday WA Day (WA)
16 June 13 Monday Queens Birthday and Volunteers Day (SA)
17 June 13 Monday Queens Birthday (ACT, NSW, NT, Qld, Tas, Vic)
18 August 1 Monday Bank Holiday (NSW (not a state-wide public holiday), ACT)
19 August 1 Monday Picnic Day (NT)
20 August 17 Wednesday Royal Qld Show Day (Qld (Brisbane area only))
21 September 26 Monday Queens Birthday (WA)
22 September 26 Monday Family & Community Day (ACT)
23 October 3 Monday Labour Day (ACT, NSW, Qld, SA)
24 November 1 Tuesday Melbourne Cup Day (Vic (Melbourne metropolitan area only))
25 December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve (SA (part-day public holiday from 7.00 pm until 12 midnight))
26 December 25 Sunday Christmas (National)
27 December 26 Monday Christmas Day Holiday (in lieu of Sunday, 25 December) (SA)
28 December 26 Monday Boxing Day (National, excluding SA))
29 December 27 Tuesday Christmas Day Holiday (in lieu of Sunday, 25 December) (All States and Territories (excluding SA))
30 December 27 Tuesday Proclamation Day (SA)
31 December 31 Saturday New Years Eve (SA (part-day public holiday from 7.00 pm until 12 midnight))

Stock Market Holidays

Check stock exchange holidays and trading hours in Australian Securities Exchange.

2016 Australian Stock Exchange (ASX) Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 26 Tuesday Australia Day
3 March 25 Friday Good Friday
4 March 28 Monday Easter Monday
5 April 25 Monday ANZAC Day
6 June 13 Monday Queen’s Birthday
7 December 23 Friday Christmas Eve (Close Early)
8 December 26 Monday Boxing Day
9 December 27 Tuesday Christmas
10 December 30 Friday New Year’s Eve (Close Early)
2016 Australian Stock Exchange (ASX) Trading Hours
Equity market phases (Sydney times)
7am – 10am Pre-open
10am* Open
10am – 4pm Normal Trading
4pm – 4:10pm Pre CSPA
4:10pm – 4:12pm Closing Single Price Auction
4:12pm – 5pm Adjust
5:00pm – 6:50pm Adjust ON
6:50pm – 6:59pm Purge Orders
6:59pm – 7pm System Maintenance
7pm – 7:30pm Close
7:30pm – 2:25am System Unavailable
2:25am – 7:00am Close
Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats