Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

India Public Holidays 2014

Check 2014 Public Holidays and Restricted holidays list declared by the Central Government of India.

  • Central Government of India issued Order, F.No.12/5/2013-JCA-2 Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel and Training) for holidays to be observed in 2014.
  • Find day and date of holidays like Maha Shivratri, Holi, Ugadi, Good Friday, Sri Krishnashtami, Id-Ul-Fitr, Ganesh Chaturthi, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi, Durga Puja,Vijaya Dashami, Diwali, Christmas and many more.
India – State Government Holidays 2014
Andaman & Nicobar Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar West Bengal Chhatisgarh Dadra & Nagar Haveli
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa Gujarat
Haryana Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Lakashadweep Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry Punjab
Rajasthan Sikkim Tamil Nadu Tripura
Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand West Bengal

Holidays List for Offices of Central Government Administrative Offices located at Delhi / New Delhi shall observe the following holidays compulsorily in addition to two Restricted Holidays.

India Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Name
January 14 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)*
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
March 17 Monday Holi
April 8 Tuesday Rama Navami
April 13 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 14 Wednesday Budda Purnima
July 29 Tuesday Idu’l Fitr*
August 15 Friday Independence Day
August 18 Monday Janmashtami
October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 3 Friday Dussehra
October 6 Monday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)*
November 23 Thursday Diwali (Deepavali)
November 4 Tuesday Muharram*
November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
December 25 Thursday Chirstmas Day

Holidays List for Offices of Central Government Administrative Offices located outside Delhi / New Delhi shall observe the following holidays compulsorily in addition to three Restricted Holidays.

Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 14 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
April 13 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 14 Wednesday Budda Purnima
July 29 Tuesday Idu’l Fitr
August 15 Friday Independence Day
October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 3 Friday Dussehra
October 6 Monday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
November 23 Thursday Diwali (Deepavali)
November 4 Tuesday Muharram
November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
December 25 Thursday Chirstmas Day

Restricted Holidays 2014

Each employee will be allowed to avail himself/herself of any two holidays to be chosen by him/her out of the list of Restricted Holidays.

India Restricted Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 7 Tuesday Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday
January 14 Tuesday Makar Sankranti
January 14 Tuesday Pongal
February 4 Tuesday Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami
February 14 Friday Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
February 19 Wednesday Shivaji Jayanti
February 24 Monday Swami DayanandaSaraswati Jayanti
February 27 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
March 16 Sunday Holika Dahan
March 31 Monday GudiPadava/ Ugadi/ ChetiChand
April 8 Tuesday Ram Navami
April 14 Monday Vaisakhi/Vishu / Masadi
April 15 Tuesday Vaisakhadi(Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam)
April 20 Sunday Easter Sunday
May 9 Friday Guru Rabindranath’sbirthday
May 13 Tuesday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
June 29 Sunday Rath Yatra
July 25 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
August 10 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
August 18 Monday Parsi New Year’sday/ Nauroz
August 29 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi
September 7 Sunday Onam
October 1 Wednesday Dussehra (Maha Saptami)(Additional)
October 2 Thursday Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)(Additional)
October 3 Friday Dussehra (Maha Navmi)
October 8 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki’sBirthday
October 11 Saturday Karaka Chaturthi (KarvaChouth)
October 22 Wednesday Deepavali (South India)
October 22 Wednesday Naraka Chaturdasi
October 24 Friday Govardhan Puja
October 25 Saturday Bhai Duj
October 29 Wednesday Pratihar Sashthi/SuryaSashthi (Chhat Puja)
November 24 Monday Guru Teg Bahadur’sMartyrdom Day
December 24 Wednesday Christmas Eve

NOTE :

  • * subject to change depending on appearance of moon.
  • For more detail visit : India Central Government Public Holidays 2013.

Share and Enjoy

Holidays Tracker © 2014