Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

India Public Holidays 2019

India Public Holidays Calendar 2019

Check Indian public and restricted holidays for the calendar year 2019. Government of India declares the 2019 public holidays for the Central Government Administrative offices in India.
Check public holidays dates in 2019 for Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Buddha Purnima, Eid-al-Fitr, Eid al-Zuha, Independence Day and Janmashtami.

Public Holidays

List of holidays during the year for the Central Government offices located in the Delhi.

India Public Holidays 2019
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Saturday Republic Day
2 March 4 Monday Maha Shivratri
3 March 21 Thursday Holi
4 April 17 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
5 April 19 Friday Good Friday
6 May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima
7 June 5 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr *
8 August 12 Monday Eid al-Zuha (Bakari Eid) *
9 August 15 Thursday Independence Day
10 August 24 Saturday Janmashtami
11 September 10 Tuesday Muharram
12 October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
14 October 27 Sunday Diwali
15 November 10 Sunday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid) *
16 November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
17 December 25 Wednesday Christmas
* Date Subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Restricted Holidays

In addition, two more extra holidays are also available from the restricted holidays list given below.

2019 Restricted Holidays in India
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
2 January 13 Sunday Lohri
3 January 14 Monday Makar Sankranti
4 January 15 Tuesday Pongal
5 February 10 Sunday Vasant Panchami (Sri Panchami)
6 February 19 Tuesday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
7 February 19 Tuesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
8 March 1 Friday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
9 March 20 Wednesday Holika Dahan
10 March 21 Thursday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
11 March 21 Thursday Dolyatra
12 April 6 Saturday Chaitra Sukladi (Gudi Padwa/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand)
13 April 13 Saturday Ram Navami
14 April 14 Sunday Vaisakhi (Vishu)
15 April 15 Monday Vaisakhadi (Bengal) (Bahag Bihu (Assam))
16 April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday
17 May 9 Thursday Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
18 May 31 Friday Jamat-ul-Vida
19 July 4 Thursday Rath Yatra
20 August 15 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
21 August 17 Saturday Parsi New Year’s day
22 September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
23 September 11 Wednesday Onam
24 October 5 Saturday Maha Saptami
25 October 6 Sunday Maha Ashtami
26 October 7 Monday Maha Navmi
27 October 13 Sunday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
28 October 17 Thursday Karva Chauth
29 October 27 Sunday Narak Chaturdashi
30 October 28 Monday Govardhan Puja
31 October 29 Tuesday Bhai Dooj
32 November 2 Saturday Chhat Puja
33 November 24 Sunday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
34 December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve

Outside Delhi

Following public holidays in the year 2019 are observed by the Central Government Administrative offices located outside Delhi.

Indian Government Holidays 2019
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Saturday Republic Day
2 April 17 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
3 April 19 Friday Good Friday
4 May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima
5 June 5 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr *
6 August 12 Monday Eid al-Zuha (Bakari Eid) *
7 August 15 Thursday Independence Day
8 September 10 Tuesday Muharram
9 October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
10 October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
11 October 27 Sunday Diwali
12 November 10 Sunday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid) *
13 November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
14 December 25 Wednesday Christmas

In addition to above 14 holidays, another 3 (three) holidays from following list are available.

No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 14 Monday Makar Sankranti
2 January 15 Tuesday Pongal
3 February 10 Sunday Vasant Panchami (Sri Panchami)
4 March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri
5 March 21 Thursday Holi
6 April 13 Saturday Shri Ram Navami
7 April 14 Sunday Vishu/ Ugadi
8 July 4 Thursday Rath Yatra
9 August 24 Saturday Krishna Janmashtami
10 August 25 Sunday Onam
11 September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
12 October 7 Monday Additional Days for Dussehra
* Date Subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

State Holidays

Calendar

India Public Holidays Calendar 2019

Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats