Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Iran Public Holidays 2015

Check the 2015 public holidays of Iran. Find Iran holidays calendar 2015. Check dates in year 2015 for Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadeq, Revolution Day Iran, March equinox, Martyrdom of Fatima, Birthday of Imam Ali, Prophet’s Ascension, Imam Mahdi’s birthday, June Solstice, Martyrdom of Imam Ali, Eid-al-Fitr, September equinox, Eid-e-Ghorban, Eid-al-Ghadir, Tassoua, Ashura, Arbaeen, Martyrdom of Imam Reza, December Solstice, Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadeq Holiday Iran. The following dates are observed as public holidays in Iran.

Iran Public Holidays 2015
Sr.No. Month Day Weak Day Name
1 January 8 Thursday Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadeq
2 February 11 Wednesday Revolution Day Iran
3 March 20 Friday March equinox
4 March 24 Tuesday Martyrdom of Fatima
5 May 2 Saturday Birthday of Imam Ali
6 May 16 Saturday Prophet’s Ascension
7 June 3 Wednesday Imam Mahdi’s birthday
8 June 21 Sunday June Solstice
9 July 8 Wednesday Martyrdom of Imam Ali
10 July 18 Saturday Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
11 August 11 Tuesday Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq
12 September 23 Wednesday September equinox
13 September 24 Thursday Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice)
14 October 2 Friday Eid-al-Ghadir
15 October 23 Friday Tassoua
16 October 24 Saturday Ashura
17 December 3 Thursday Arbaeen
18 December 12 Saturday Martyrdom of Imam Reza
19 December 22 Tuesday December Solstice
20 December 29 Tuesday Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadeq
Revolution Day Iran
The Islamic Revolution refers to events involving the overthrow of the Pahlavi dynasty under Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi, who was supported by the United States, and its eventual replacement with an Islamic republic under the Grand Ayatollah Ruhollah Khomeini, the leader of the revolution, supported by various leftist and Islamic organizations and Iranian student movements. While the Soviet Union immediately recognized the new Islamic Republic,
it did not actively support the revolution, initially making efforts to salvage the Shah’s government.
Eid al Fitr
Eid al Fitr is also know under the following Terms: Feast of Breaking the Fast, the Sugar Feast, Bayram, the Sweet Festival and the Lesser Eid. The religious holiday is celebrated by Muslims around the world and marks the end of Ramadan, the Islamic holy month of fasting.
September equinox
The September equinox is the moment when the sun appears to cross the celestial equator, heading southward. Due to differences between the calendar year and the tropical year, the September equinox can occur at any time from the 22nd to the 24th day of September. At the equinox, the sun rises directly in the east and sets directly in the west. Before the Southward equinox, the sun rises and sets more and more to the north, and afterwards, it rises and sets more and more to the south.
Eid-e-Ghorban
Eid al-Adha is an Islamic festival to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim to follow Allah’s command to sacrifice his son Ishmael. Muslims around the world observe this event.
Eid-al-Ghadir
Eid al-Ghadeer, observed by Shia Muslims on the 18th of Dhu al-Hijjah in the Islamic calendar, is a celebration of the appointment of Ali ibn Abi Talib by the Islamic prophet Muhammad as his successor.
Ashura
The Day of Ashura is on the tenth day of Muharram in the Islamic calendar and marks a very important day of the Mourning of Muharram.
Arbaeen
Arba’een or Chehelom, is a Shia Muslim religious observance that occurs 40 days after the Day of Ashura. It commemorates the martyrdom of Hussein bin Ali, the grandson of the Prophet Muhammad which falls on the 20th day of the month of Safar. Imam Husayn and 72 companions were martyred in the Battle of Karbala in the year 61 AH, killed by Yazid I’s army. Arba’een is also observed 40 days after the death of a family member or loved one.

Iran-public-holidays-calender-2015

Holidays Tracker © 2015