Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

New Zealand Public Holidays 2017

New Zealand Public Holidays Calendar 2017

New Zealand Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check New Zealand Public Holidays for the calendar year 2017. Check holidays dates in 2017 for New Year’s Day, Waitangi Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Queen’s Birthday, Labor Day, Christmas and Boxing Day.

New Zealand Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
2 January 3 Tuesday New Year’s Day (Observed)
3 February 6 Monday Waitangi Day
4 April 14 Friday Good Friday
5 April 17 Monday Easter Monday
6 April 25 Tuesday Anzac Day
7 June 5 Monday Queen’s Birthday
8 October 23 Monday Labor Day
9 December 25 Monday Christmas
10 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day

The Anniversary Day of the Province in which an employee works is observed as follows –

Anniversary Day of the Province in New Zealand For 2017
Province Date and Month
Wellington 23rd January 2017
Auckland 30th January 2017
Marlborough 30th January 2017
Northland 30th January 2017
Taranaki 13th March 2017
Otago 20th March 2017
Southland 18th April 2017
Canterbury (South) 25th September 2017
Hawke’s Bay 20th October 2017
Marlborough 30th October 2017
Canterbury 17th November 2017
Chatham Islands 27th November 2017
Westland 4th December 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2015