Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Slovakia Public Holidays 2016

Slovakia Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Slovakia Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Slovakia Public Holidays, Optional Holidays and Local Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check holidays dates in 2016 for Catholic Epiphany, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Labour Day, May Day, Liberation of the Republic, Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows, All Saints’ Day, Christmas Eve and Christmas.

Public Holidays

2016 Slovakia Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 6 Wednesday Catholic Epiphany
2 April 18 Monday Good Friday
3 April 21 Thursday Easter Monday
4 May 1 Sunday Labour Day
5 May 1 Sunday May Day
6 May 8 Sunday Liberation of the Republic
7 September 15 Thursday Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows
8 November 1 Tuesday All Saints’ Day
9 December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve
10 December 25 Sunday Christmas
11 December 26 Monday Boxing Day

Optional Holidays

2016 Optional Holidays in Slovakia
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 1 Friday Independence Day
3 July 5 Tuesday Day of the Apostles St. Cyril and St. Methodius
4 August 29 Monday Anniversary of the Slovak National Uprising
5 September 1 Thursday Day of Constitution of the Slovak Republic
6 November 17 Thursday Day of Freedom and Democracy of the Slovak Republic

Local Holidays

Commemorative days are labour days in Slovakia unless they fall on Saturday or Sunday.

2016 Local Holidays in Slovakia
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 March 25 Friday Human Rights Day
2 April 13 Wednesday Day of Unjustly Persecuted
3 May 4 Wednesday Anniversary of the Demise of Milan Rastislav Stefanik
4 June 7 Tuesday Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovak Nation
5 July 5 Tuesday Slovak Expatriots Day
6 July 17 Sunday Day of the Declaration of Independence of the Slovak Republic
7 August 4 Thursday Day of Matica Slovenska Organization
8 September 9 Friday Holocaust and Racial Violence Victims Day
9 September 19 Monday Constitution of the Slovak National Council Day
10 October 6 Thursday Dukla Pass Victims Day
11 October 27 Thursday Cernov Tragedy Day
12 October 28 Friday Independence Day of the First Czechoslovak Republic
13 October 29 Saturday Anniversary of the Birth of Ludovít Stur
14 October 30 Sunday Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovak Nation
15 October 31 Monday Reformation Day
16 December 30 Friday Day of the Declaration of Slovakia as an Independent Ecclesiastic Province

Holidays Tracker © 2015