Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

US Public Holidays 2017

US Public Holidays Calendar 2017

US Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check US Public Holidays for the calendar year 2017. Check holidays dates in 2017 for New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday, Washington’s Birthday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas.

US Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
3 February 20 Monday Washington’s Birthday *
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day (Observed)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
  • When any of the holidays enumerated in subsection on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as a holiday.
  • When any of the holidays enumerated in subsection on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be observed as a holiday.
  • * This holiday is designated as “Washington’s Birthday” in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees. Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is our policy to always refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.
Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats