Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

New Zealand School Term And Holidays 2014

Check 2014 School Terms and Holidays Declared by New Zealand Government.

  • Check School terms and holidays declared by the New Zealand Government.
  • 2014 school term dates for state and state-integrated primary, intermediate, secondary and composite schools.

Primary and intermediate schools Terms -

Primary and intermediate schools Terms
Term Start Date End Date Total Days
Term 1 Between Monday 27 January – Friday 7 February  Thursday 17 April 100-116 half-days
Term 2 Monday 6 May Friday 4 July 88 half-days
Term 3 Monday 21 July Friday 26 September 100 half-days
Term 4 Monday 13 October No later than Friday 19 December 98 half-days *

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 386 half-days in 2014.

Secondary and composite schools Term -

Secondary and composite schools Term
Term Start Date End Date Total Days
Term 1 Monday 27 January – Friday 7 February Thursday 17 April 100-116 half-days
Term 2 Monday 5 May Friday 4 July 88 half-days
Term 3 Monday 21 July Friday 26 September 100 half-days
Term 4 Monday 13 October Tuesday 16 December 92 half-days *

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 380 half-days in 2014.

Other holidays -

Section 65C of the Education Act 1989 states that every board shall ensure that all schools it administers are closed on Saturdays, Sundays and on the following days:

New Zealand School Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 2 Thursday Day after New Year’s Day
February 6 Friday Waitangi Day
April 18 Friday Good Friday
April 21 Monday Easter Monday
April 22 Tuesday Easter Tuesday
April 25 Friday ANZAC Day
June 2 Monday the Sovereign’s birthday
October 27 Monday Labour Day
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Boxing Day

NOTE :

  • Anniversary day – the day observed in the locality in which the school is situated as anniversary day.
  • For more detail information visit : New Zealand Ministry of Education.
  • For Stock Market Holidays in New Zealand visit NZX Holidays 2014.

Share and Enjoy

Holidays Tracker © 2014