Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

New Zealand School Term And Holidays 2016

Check 2016 School Terms and Holidays Declared by New Zealand Government.

  • Check School terms and holidays declared by the New Zealand Government.
  • 2016 school term dates for state and state-integrated primary, intermediate, special, secondary and composite schools.

Primary and Intermediate schools Terms –

Primary, Intermediate and Special schools Terms
Term Start Date End Date Total Days
Term 1 Between Monday 1 February and Friday 5 February Friday 15 April 94-102 half days
Term 2 Monday 2 May Friday 8 July 98 half days
Term 3 Monday 25 July Friday 23 September 90 half days
Term 4 Monday 10 October No later than Tuesday 20 December 102 half days *

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 384 half days in 2016.

Secondary and Composite schools Term –

Secondary and Composite schools Term
Term Start Date End Date Total Days
Term 1 Between Monday 1 February and Friday 5 February Friday 15 April 94-102 half days
Term 2 Monday 2 May Friday 8 July 98 half days
Term 3 Monday 25 July Friday 23 September 90 half days
Term 4 Monday 10 October No later than Friday 16 December 98 half days *

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 380 half days in 2016

Other holidays –

Under the Education Act 1989 your school must be closed on Saturdays, Sundays and on the following days:

New Zealand School Holidays 2016
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 4 Monday Day after New Year’s Day (Observed)
February 8 Monday Waitangi Day (Observed)
March 25 Friday Good Friday
March 28 Monday Easter Monday
April 25 Monday ANZAC Day
June 6 Monday Queen’s Birthday
October 24 Monday Labour Day
December 27 Tuesday Christmas Day (Observed)
December 26 Monday Boxing Day

NOTE :

Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats