Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Tamil Nadu (India) Public Holidays 2017

Tamil Nadu Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Tamil Nadu Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu for the calendar year 2017. Public department of Tamil Nadu declares the public holidays in 2017 with notification No. No. G.O.Ms.No 893 dated 14.11.2016.
Check 2017 holidays dates in Tamil Nadu for New Year’s Day, Tamil Thai Pongal, Mattu Pongal, Uzhavar Thirunal, Republic Day, Telugu New Year’s Day, Mahaveer Jayanti, Tamil New Year’s Day, May Day and Ramzan.

Public Holidays

All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays including all Sunday and all Saturday of every month in the year 2017.

 Tamil Nadu Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 January 14 Saturday Tamil Thai Pongal
3 January 15 Sunday Mattu Pongal (Thiruvalluvar Day)
4 January 16 Monday Uzhavar Thirunal
5 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
6 March 29 Wednesday Telugu New Year’s Day (Ugadi Festival)
7 April 8 Saturday Mahaveer Jayanti
8 April 14 Friday Tamil New Year’s Day (Good Friday/ Dr. B. R. Ambedkar’s Birthday)
9 May 1 Monday May Day (Workers day)
10 June 26 Monday Ramzan
11 August 14 Monday Krishna Jayanti (Gokulashtami)
12 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
13 August 25 Friday Vinayagar Chaturthi
14 September 2 Saturday Eid-al-Adha (Bakri-Eid)
15 September 29 Friday Saraswathi Puja (Ayudha Pooja)
16 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehara)
17 October 1 Sunday Muharram
18 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 18 Wednesday Deepavali (Diwali)
20 December 2 Saturday Eid-E-Milad (Milad-un-Nabi)
21 December 25 Monday Christmas

Bank Holidays

Tamil Nadu Government declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 January 14 Saturday Tamil Thai Pongal
3 January 15 Sunday Mattu Pongal (Thiruvalluvar Day)
4 January 16 Monday Uzhavar Thirunal
5 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
6 March 29 Wednesday Telugu New Year’s Day (Ugadi Festival)
7 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing Of Bank Accounts
8 April 8 Saturday Mahaveer Jayanti
9 April 14 Friday Tamil New Year’s Day (Good Friday/ Dr. B. R. Ambedkar’s Birthday)
10 May 1 Monday May Day (Workers day)
11 June 26 Monday Ramzan
12 August 14 Monday Krishna Jayanti (Gokulashtami)
13 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
14 August 25 Friday Vinayagar Chaturthi
15 September 2 Saturday Eid-al-Adha (Bakri-Eid)
16 September 29 Friday Saraswathi Puja (Ayudha Pooja)
17 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehara)
18 October 1 Sunday Muharram
19 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
20 October 18 Wednesday Deepavali (Diwali)
21 December 2 Saturday Eid-E-Milad (Milad-un-Nabi)
22 December 25 Monday Christmas

Calendar

Tamil Nadu Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Tamil Nadu Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Holidays Tracker © 2015