Home Stock Market Holidays Hong Kong Stock Exchange holidays 2013
formats

Hong Kong Stock Exchange holidays 2013

Check the list of 2013 holidays for Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Exchange Participants are advised that the securities market holiday schedule for Year 2013 has been prepared in the following table according to the general holidays for Year 2013 as announced by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Month Date WeekDay Holiday
January 1 Tuesday The first day of January
February 11 Monday The second day of Lunar New Year
February 12 Tuesday The third day of Lunar New Year
February 13 Wednesday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Monday Easter Monday
April 4 Thursday Ching Ming Festival
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day
May 17 Friday The Birthday of the Buddha
June 12 Wednesday Tuen Ng Festival
July 1 Monday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
September 20 Friday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
October 1 Tuesday National Day
October 14 Monday The day following Chung Yeung Festival
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday The first weekday after Christmas Day

Notes :

  • Securities Market is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays as specified above
  • The following business days are half-day trading days and non-settlement days:
    24 December 2013 (Tuesday) – Eve of Christmas Day
    31 December 2013 (Tuesday) – Eve of New Year.
  • For more detail Visit : Hong Kong Stock Exchange

Share and Enjoy

 
 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
No Comments  comments 
© Copyright 2013 HolidaysTracker.com