Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Bank of Israel Holidays 2016

Bank of Israel Holidays Calendar 2016

Bank of Israel Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Bank of Israel holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check dates in 2016 for Feast of Purim, Feast of Purim, Eve of Pesach, Last Day of Pesach, Israel Independence Day, Feast of Shavout, Fast of Ninth of Av, Eve of Rosh Hashanah.

2016 Bank of Israel Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 March 24 Thursday Feast of Purim (Tel Aviv)
2 March 25 Friday Feast of Purim (Jerusalem)
3 April 22 Friday Eve of Pesach * (Passover)
4 April 29 Friday Last Day of Pesach (Passover)
5 May 12 Thursday Israel Independence Day
6 June 12 Sunday Feast of Shavout (Pentecost)
7 August 14 Sunday Fast of Ninth of Av
8 October 2 Sunday Eve of Rosh Hashanah * (New Year)
9 October 3 Monday Rosh Hashanah1st Day (New Year)
10 October 4 Tuesday Rosh Hashanah 2nd Day (New Year)
11 October 11 Tuesday Yom Kippur Eve * (Eve of Atonement Day)
12 October 12 Wednesday Yom Kippur (Atonement Day)
13 October 17 Monday Succot 1st day
14 October 24 Monday Simchat Torah (Shemini Atzeret)
  • On Fridays and on the eve of holidays as well as on intermediate days of Passover,
    April 24 – April 28 and Tabernacles October 16 – October 23 banks are closed during the afternoon.
  • * – In addition, the Bank of Israel will be closed on the days which are working days in other banking institutions.
Holidays Tracker © 2017
free
web stats