Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Reserve Bank of India Holidays 2016

Reserve Bank of India Holidays Calendar 2016

Reserve Bank of India Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Reserve Bank of India holidays in the calendar year 2016 for the Mumbai regional office. Check holidays dates in 2016 for Republic Day, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts Day, Gudi Padwa, Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday, Shree Ram Navami and Mahavir Jayanti.

 Reserve Bank of India Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day *
2 February 19 Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
3 March 7 Monday Maha Shivratri
4 March 24 Thursday Holi/ Dhuleti (Second Day)
5 March 25 Friday Good Friday *
6 April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts Day **
7 April 8 Friday Gudi Padwa
8 April 14 Thursday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday
9 April 15 Friday Shree Ram Navami/ Himachal Day
10 April 19 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
11 May 21 Saturday Buddha Pournima
12 July 1 Friday Annual Closing of RBI ***
13 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr/ Ratha Yatra
14 August 15 Monday Independence Day *
15 August 17 Wednesday Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi)
16 September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
17 September 13 Tuesday Id-ul-Zuha/ First Onam (Bakri-Id)
18 October 11 Tuesday Dussehra *
19 October 12 Wednesday Moharram *
20 October 31 Monday Diwali
21 November 14 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
22 December 12 Monday Id-e-Milad
* – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks’ Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts
The Banking Departments in Regional Offices of the Reserve Bank will remain open for the full day on working Saturdays as required to support the functioning of the Financial Markets and the Payment Systems.

Holidays Tracker © 2015