Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Thailand Public Holidays 2016

Thailand Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Thailand Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Thailand Public Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check holidays dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Makha Bucha Day, Chakri Day, Songkran Festival, National Labor Day, Coronation Day, Wisakha Bucha Day and Mid Year Closing Day in Thailand.

2016 Thailand Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 February 22 Monday Makha Bucha Day
3 April 6 Wednesday Chakri Day
4 April 13 Wednesday Songkran Festival
5 April 14 Thursday Songkran Festival
6 April 15 Friday Songkran Festival
7 May 2 Monday National Labor Day (Observed)
8 May 5 Thursday Coronation Day
9 May 6 Friday Special Holiday
10 May 20 Friday Wisakha Bucha Day
11 July 1 Friday Mid Year Closing Day
12 July 18 Monday Special Holiday
13 July 19 Tuesday Asarnha Bucha Day
14 August 12 Friday H.M. the Queen’s Birthday
15 October 24 Monday Chulalongkorn Day (Observed)
16 December 5 Monday H.M. the King’s Birthday
17 December 12 Monday Constitution Day (Observed)

Note –

  • Effective from B.E. 2550 onwards, the Asarnha Bucha Day is prescribed as a holiday, in replacement of the Buddhist Lent Day.?

Holidays Tracker © 2015