Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Punjab (India) Public Holidays 2013

Check 2013 Public Holidays Declared by Punjab (India) Government.

  • Public Holidays and Restricted Holidays for the year 2013 – declared by the Punjab (India) Government.
  • The Punjab government released a list of 34 holidays for the year 2013.
  • Check dates and day of the holidays in Punjab like  Republic Day, Sant Ravidas Jayanti, Holi, Shri Ramnavmi, Guru Arjun Dev’s Martyrdom day, Id-ul-Fitr, Independence Day, Shri Krishnajamashtmi, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi, Vijaya Dashami, Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday, Diwali / Naraka chaturdashi, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Christmas.
Punjab (India) Public Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 18 Friday Guru Govind Singh Ji’s birth anniversary
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 15 Friday Basant Panchami
February 25 Monday Sant Ravidas Jayanti
March 10 Sunday Mahashivratri
March 23 Saturday Shahidi Divas of Bhagat Singh
March 27 Wednesday Holi
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 13 Saturday Baisakhi
April 14 Sunday Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
April 19 Friday Shri Ramnavmi
April 24 Wednesday Mahaveer Jayanthi
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 13 Monday Lord Parshuram Jyanti
June 12 Wednesday Guru Arjun Dev’s Martyrdom day
June 23 Sunday Kabir Jayanti
July 31 Wednesday Shahid Udham Singh’s martyrdom day
August 9 Friday Id-ul-Fitr*
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 28 Wednesday Shri Krishnajamashtmi
september 1 Sunday Sri Guru Granth Sahib Prakash Utsav
September 14 Saturday Baba Sri Chand’s birthday
September 28 Saturday Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 5 Saturday Agarsain Jayanti
October 9 Wednesday Birthday of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
October 13 Sunday Vijaya Dashami
October 16 Wednesday Bakri Id ( Idul Zuha )*
October 18 Friday Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
November 3 Sunday Diwali / Naraka chaturdashi
November 4 Monday Vishwakarma day
November 17 Sunday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 24 Sunday Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas

Restricted Holidays -

The government will also observe 20 restricted holidays from which each employee can choose two days to observe as holidays.

Punjab Restricted Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Tuesday New Year Day
January 12 Saturday Lohri
January 25 Friday Milad-i-Sherif / Id-e-Milad
February 9 Saturday Nirwan Diwas of Bhagwan Adinath Ji
March 8 Friday International Women Day
March 28 Thursday Hola Mohalla
May 25 Saturday Budda Poornima
June 20 Thursday Nirjala Ekadashi
June 29 Saturday Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh Ji
September 5 Thursday Birthday of Baba Jiwan Singh Ji
September 18 Wednesday Anant Chaturdashi
October 16 Wednesday Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Ji Bahadur
October 22 Tuesday Karva Chauth
October 26 Saturday Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji
November 1 Friday New Punjab Day
November 3 Sunday Goverdhan Pooja
November 14 Thursday Moharram
December 25 Wednesday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib 1
December 26 Thursday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib 2
December 27 Friday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib 3

Public Holidays -

Public Holidays in the State of Punjab during the Calendar year 2013 within the meaning of Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 are as below  -

Punjab (India) Public Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 18 Friday Guru Govind Singh Ji’s birth anniversary
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 25 Monday Sant Ravidas Jayanti
March 27 Wednesday Holi
April 1 Friday Bank Holidays
April 19 Friday Shri Ramnavmi
June 12 Wednesday Guru Arjun Dev’s Martyrdom day
August 9 Friday Id-ul-Fitr*
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 28 Wednesday Shri Krishnajamashtmi
September 30 Monday Half Year Closing of Bank’s Accounts
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 13 Sunday Vijaya Dashami
October 18 Friday Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
November 3 Sunday Diwali / Naraka chaturdashi
November 17 Sunday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Wednesday Christmas

NOTE :

Share and Enjoy

Holidays Tracker © 2014