Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

New Zealand School Term And Holidays 2013

Check 2013 School Terms and Holidays Declared by New Zealand Government.

  • Check School terms and holidays declared by the New Zealand Government.
  • 2013 school term dates for state and state-integrated primary, intermediate, secondary and composite schools.

[myadsense]

Primary and intermediate schools Terms –

Primary and intermediate schools Terms
Term Start Date End Date Total Days
Term 1 Between Monday 28 January -Thursday 7 February Friday 19 April 98-112 half-days
Term 2 Monday 6 May Friday 12 July 98 half-days
Term 3 Monday 29 July Friday 27 September 90 half-days
Term 4 Monday 14 October No later than Friday 20 December 98 half-days *

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 384 half-days in 2013.

Secondary and composite schools Term –

 Secondary and composite schools Term
Term Start Date End Date Total Days
Term 1 Monday 28 January – Thursday 7 February Friday 19 April 98-112 half-days
Term 2 Monday 6 May Friday 12 July 98 half-days
Term 3 Monday 29 July Friday 27 September 90 half-days
Term 4 Monday 14 October Wednesday 18 December 94 half-days *

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 380 half-days in 2013.

Other holidays –

Section 65C of the Education Act 1989 states that every board shall ensure that all schools it administers are closed on Saturdays, Sundays and on the following days –

New Zealand School Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 2 Wednesday Day after New Year’s Day
February 6 Wednesday Waitangi Day
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Monday Easter Monday
April 2 Tuesday Easter Tuesday
April 25 Thursday ANZAC Day
June 3 Monday the Sovereign’s birthday
October 28 Monday Labour Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day
Anniversary day

NOTE :

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats