Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Alberta (Canada) Public Holidays 2019

Alberta Stat Holidays Calendar 2019

Check Alberta stat holidays for the calendar year 2019. Find 2019 statutory holidays dates in Alberta for New Year’s Day, Alberta Family Day, Good Friday, Victoria Day, Canada Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Remembrance Day and Christmas.

Alberta Public Holidays 2019
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
2 February 18 Monday Alberta Family Day
3 April 19 Friday Good Friday
4 May 20 Monday Victoria Day
5 July 1 Monday Canada Day
6 September 2 Monday Labor Day
7 October 14 Monday Thanksgiving Day
8 November 11 Monday Remembrance Day
9 December 25 Wednesday Christmas

If an employer agrees to designate additional general holidays for their employees, all employment standards rules related to general holiday pay still apply for these additional holidays.

Alberta Optional Holidays 2019
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 22 Monday Easter Monday
2 August 05 Monday Heritage Day
3 December 26 Thursday Boxing Day
Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats