Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Bank of Japan Holidays 2021

Bank of Japan Holiday Calendar 2021
Bank of Japan Holiday Calendar 2021
Check Bank of Japan holidays for the calendar year 2021. Find 2021 bank holidays dates in Japan for New Year’s Day, Coming of Age Day, National Foundation Day, Emperor’s Birthday, Vernal Equinox Day, Showa Day, Greenery Day and Children’s Day.
Bank of Japan Holidays 2021
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2January 2 Saturday New Year’s Day Holiday
3January 3 Sunday New Year’s Day Holiday
4January 11 Monday Coming of Age Day
5February 11 Thursday National Foundation Day
6February 23 Tuesday Emperor’s Birthday
7March 20 Saturday Vernal Equinox Day
8April 29 Thursday Showa Day
9May 3 Monday Greenery Day
10May 4 Tuesday Children’s Day
11May 5 Wednesday Constitution Memorial Day
12July 22 Thursday Marine Day
13July 23 Friday Health and Sports Day
14August 8 Sunday Mountain Day
15September 20 Monday Respect for the Aged Day
16September 23 Thursday Autumnal Equinox Day
17November 3 Wednesday Culture Day
18November 23 Tuesday Labor Thanksgiving Day
19December 31 Friday New Year’s Eve

  • The rescheduling of the Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games to 2021 has prompted Japan again to reshuffle its national holiday calendar.
  • Marine Day shifts from the third Monday in July to Thursday, July 22, the day before the Olympics opening ceremony.
  • Sports Day moves from October to July 23, the day of the opening ceremon.
  • Mountain Day falls on August 8, to coincide with the closing ceremony, rather than the usual August 11.
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats