Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Hellenic Bank Association (Greece) Holidays 2016

Hellenic Bank Association Bank Holidays Calendar 2016

Hellenic Bank Association Bank Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Hellenic Bank Association holidays for the calendar year 2016 in Greece. Holidays to be observed during 2016 by the Bank of Greece (National Central Bank of Greece)

2016 Hellenic Bank Association (HBA) Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 6 Wednesday Epiphany
3 March 14 Monday Pure Monday (Monday of Lent)
4 March 25 Friday National Holiday
5 April 29 Friday Good Friday
6 May 2 Monday Easter Monday
7 June 20 Monday Monday of the Holy Spirit (Whit Monday)
8 August 15 Monday Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary Mother of God (Theotokos)
9 October 28 Friday National Holiday
10 December 26 Monday Boxing Day
It should be noted that 1 May 2016 coincides with Easter Sunday. In the event that, by ministerial decision, the 1st of May is declared an official public holiday and is moved to another date, the Bank of Greece will observe such holiday accordingly.
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats