Australia (Western Australia) Public Holidays 2013

Check the list of 2013 public holidays and Special holidays in Australia (Western Australia).

With the exception of National Public Holidays, the States and Territories individually declare all other public holidays such as Queen’s Birthday, Labour Day and Agricultural Show day holidays etc.

The 10 public holidays in Western Australia are New Year’s Day, Australia Day, Labour Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, ANZAC Day, Western Australia Day, Queen’s Birthday, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.


Western Australia Public Holidays 2013

Month Day WeekDay Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 28 Monday Australia Day
March 4 Monday Labour Day
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Monday Easter Monday
April 25 Thursday ANZAC Day
June 3 Monday Western Australia Day^
September 30 Monday Queen’s Birthday**
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day

Notes :

  • ^ The Foundation Day public holiday in June has been renamed as Western Australia Day.
  • ** Non-metropolitan local authorities may celebrate the Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday on and alternative date, see the regional dates listed below.
  • For more detail visitWestern Australian Government.
  • for SWIFT code, BSB number and Bank Holidays in Australia.
  • For school term and holidays Click Here.