Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Hong Kong Public Holidays 2014

Check the list of Hong Kong public holidays 2014 declared by Hong Kong Government. Check dates in year 2014 for Chinese New Year, Good Friday, Labour Day, Ching Ming Festival, Tuen Ng Festival, National Day, Chung Yeung Festival, Christmas Day.

The following list of general holidays for 2014 is gazetted today (April 19) for public information:
[myadsense]

Hong Kong Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday The first day of January
January 31 Friday Lunar New Year’s Day
February 1 Saturday The second day of Lunar New Year
February 3 Monday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
April 5 Saturday Ching Ming Festival
April 18 Friday Good Friday
April 19 Saturday The day following Good Friday
April 21 Monday Easter Monday
May 1 Thursday Labour Day
May 6 Tuesday The Birthday of the Buddha
June 2 Monday Tuen Ng Festival
July 1 Tuesday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
September 9 Tuesday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
October 1 Wednesday National Day
October 2 Thursday Chung Yeung Festival
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday The first weekday after Christmas Day

Notes :

  • Every Sunday Is Holiday.
  • “According to the Employment Ordinance and General Holidays Ordinance, when either Lunar New Year’s Day, the second day of Lunar New Year or the third day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a statutory and general holiday in substitution. As the third day of the Lunar New Year of 2014 falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year will be designated as a holiday in substitution, ” said a Government spokesman.
  • For more detail visit Hong Kong Govt. General holidays 2014.
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats