Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Mizoram (India) Public Holidays 2013

Check 2013 Public Holidays Declared by Mizoram Government in India.

  • General Holidays, Public Holidays and Restricted Holidays for the year 2013 – declared by the Mizoram Government.
  • Under the explanation of section 25 of the negotiable instruments act 1881(Act No.XXVI of 1881) Public Holidays Under N.I.Act for the calender year 2013.
  • Mizoram Government Memo.No.F.23012/3/2012-GAD.
  • As per a notification issued by the General Administration Department following will be the holidays during the calendar year 2013.

[myadsense]
Public Holidays 2013 –

Mizoram (India) – Public Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Tuesday New Year Day
January 2 Wednesday New Year Day
January 11 Friday Missionary Day
January 25 Friday Milad-i-Sherif / Id-e-Milad
February 20 Wednesday State Day
March 1 Friday Chapchar Kut
March 27 Wednesday Holi
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 24 Wednesday Mahaveer Jayanthi
August 9 Friday Id-ul-Fitr*
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 28 Wednesday Shri Krishnajamashtmi
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 16 Wednesday Bakri Id ( Idul Zuha )*
November 14 Thursday Moharram
December 24 Tuesday Christmus eve
December 25 Wednesday Christmas
December 26 Thursday Christmas Festival
December 27 Friday Christmas Festival
December 31 Tuesday New Year Eve
Holidays On Saturday/Sunday
Month Day Week Day Name
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
May 25 Saturday Budda Poornima
June 15 Saturday YMA Day
June 30 Sunday Remna Ni
July 30 Saturday MHIP Day
October 13 Sunday Vijaya Dashami
November 3 Sunday Diwali
November 17 Sunday Guru Nanak Jayanti

Restricted Holidays 2013 –

  • The state government has also announced restricted holidays during the year 2013. Every government employee can avail a maximum of two of these restricted holidays as per his/her choice.
Mizoram (India) – Restricted Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 14 Monday Makar Sankranti / Pongal
January 18 Friday Guru Govind Singh Ji’s birth anniversary
April 1 Monday Ester Monday
April 19 Friday Shri Ramnavmi
May 9 Thursday Guru Rabindra Nath’s Birthday
May 24 Friday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
July 10 Wednesday Rath Yatra
August 2 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
September 9 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 16 Monday Thiruvonam
November 5 Tuesday Bhai Duj
December 23 Monday Christmas Preparation

NOTE :

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats