Philippines Public Holidays 2017

Philippines Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Philippines Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Philippines Public Holidays for the calendar year 2017. CheckĀ 2017 holidays dates for New Year’s Day, Chinese New Year, EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary, Araw ng Kagitingan, Maundy Thursday, Good Friday, Black Saturday, Labor Day, Independence Day and Ninoy Aquino Day.
The President of the Philippines declared the regular holidays and special non-working days for the year 2017. This Proclamation no.50 was signed on August 16th, 2016.

2017 Philippines Regular Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 April 9 Sunday Araw ng Kagitingan
3 April 13 Thursday Maundy Thursday
4 April 14 Friday Good Friday
5 May 1 Monday Labor Day
6 June 12 Monday Independence Day
7 August 28 Monday National Heroes Day
8 November 30 Thursday Bonifacio Day
9 December 25 Monday Christmas
10 December 30 Saturday Rizal Day

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid ul Fitr and Eid ul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determine in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient.

2017 Philippines Special Non-Working Days
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 28 Saturday Chinese New Year
2 February 25 Saturday EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
3 April 15 Saturday Black Saturday
4 August 21 Monday Ninoy Aquino Day
5 October 31 Tuesday Additional Special Non-Working Days
6 November 1 Wednesday All Saints Day
7 December 31 Sunday Last Day of the Year