Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Slovakia Public Holidays 2015

Check official 2015 Public Holidays of Slovakia.

slovak-public-holidays-calendar-2015

( Click to Enlarge)

Also check 2015 holidays calendar of Slovakia. Check holidays dates of Catholic Epiphany, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Labour Day, Liberation of the Republic, Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows, All Saints´ Day, Christmas and Boxing Day in Slovakia.

Slovakia Public Holidays 2015
Sr.No. Month Day Weak Day Name
1 January 6 Tuesday Catholic Epiphany
2 April 18 Saturday Good Friday
3 April 21 Tuesday Easter Monday
4 May 1 Friday Labour Day / May Day
5 May 8 Friday Liberation of the Republic
6 September 15 Tuesday Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows
7 November 1 Sunday All Saints´ Day
8 December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
9 December 25 Friday Christmas Day
10 December 26 Saturday Boxing Day
Slovakia National Holidays 2015
Sr.No. Month Day Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New Year´s Day and Independence Day of the Slovak Republic
2 July 5 Sunday Day of the Apostles St. Cyril and St. Methodius
3 August 29 Saturday Anniversary of the Slovakia National Uprising
4 September 1 Tuesday Day of Constitution of the Slovak Republic
5 November 17 Tuesday Day of Freedom and Democracy of the Slovak Republic
  • Commemorative days are labour days in Slovakia unless they fall on Saturday or Sunday.
Slovak Commemorative Days
Sr.No. Month Day Weak Day Name
1 March 25 Wednesday Human Rights Day
2 April 13 Monday Day of Unjustly Persecuted
3 May 4 Monday Anniversary of the Demise of Milan Rastislav Štefánik
4 June 7 Sunday Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovakia Nation
5 July 5 Sunday Slovakia Expatriots Day
6 July 17 Friday Day of the Declaration of Independence of the Slovakia Republic
7 August 4 Tuesday Day of ´Matica Slovenská´ Organization
8 September 9 Wednesday Holocaust and Racial Violence Victims Day
9 September 19 Saturday Constitution of the Slovakia National Council Day
10 October 6 Tuesday Dukla Pass Victims Day
11 October 27 Tuesday Cernov Tragedy Day
12 October 28 Wednesday Independence Day of the First Czechoslovak Republic
13 October 29 Thursday Anniversary of the Birth of Ludovít Štúr
14 October 30 Friday Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovakia Nation
25 October 31 Saturday Reformation Day
16 December 30 Wednesday Day of the Declaration of Slovakia as an Independent Ecclesiastic Province
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats