Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

South Africa Public Holidays 2015

Check the list of official South Africa public holidays 2015 declared by Government of South Africa.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

  • The following list of public holidays for 2015 declared by the Ministry of Manpower, South Africa.
  • Check South Africa Public Holidays Calendar 2015. Check South Africa Bank Holidays and Stock Exchange Holidays for the year 2015.
  • Find the South Africa holidays dates and days in year 2015 like Human Rights Day, Good Friday, Family Day, Freedom Day, Workers’ Day, Youth Day, National Women’s Day, Heritage Day, Day of Reconciliation, Day of Goodwill etc.

[myadsense]

South Africa Public Holidays 2015
Sr.No. Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
2 March 21 Saturday Human Rights Day
3 April 3 Friday Good Friday (Friday before Easter Sunday)
4 April 6 Monday Family Day (Monday after Easter Sunday)
5 April 27 Monday Freedom Day
6 May 1 Friday Workers’ Day
7 June 16 Tuesday Youth Day
8 August 9 Sunday National Women’s Day
9 August 10 Monday Public holiday*
10 September 24 Thursday Heritage Day
11 December 16 Wednesday Day of Reconciliation
12 December 25 Friday Christmas Day
13 December 26 Saturday Day of Goodwill

Notes:-

  • The Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994 [PDF]) determines whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following on it shall be a public holiday.
  • * Subject to change.
  • For more detail visit Government of South Africa.
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats