South Africa Public Holidays 2017

Check South African Public Holidays for the calendar year 2017. Check 2017 public holidays dates in South Africa for New Year’s Day, Human Rights Day, Good Friday, Family Day, Freedom Day, Labor Day, Youth Day, National Women’s Day, Heritage Day and Day of Reconciliation.
There are 12 public holidays as determined by the Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994).

South Africa Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
2 March 21 Tuesday Human Rights Day
3 April 14 Friday Good Friday
4 April 17 Monday Family Day
5 April 27 Thursday Freedom Day
6 May 1 Monday Labor Day
7 June 16 Friday Youth Day
8 August 9 Wednesday National Women’s Day
9 September 25 Monday Heritage Day (Observed)
10 December 16 Saturday Day of Reconciliation
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
12 December 26 Tuesday Day of Goodwill
Whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, then that holiday is observed on following Monday.