Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Sri Lanka Public Holidays 2019

Sri Lanka Public Holidays Calendar 2019

Check Sri Lankan Public Holidays for the calendar year 2019. Find 2019 holidays dates in Sri Lanka for Tamil Thai Pongal Day, Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day, National Day, Nawam Full Moon Poya Day, Mahasivarathri Day, Medin Full Moon Poya Day, Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day, Good Friday and Bak Full Moon Poya Day.

Sri Lanka Public Holidays 2019
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 15 Tuesday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
2 January 20 Sunday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
3 February 4 Monday National Day
4 February 19 Tuesday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
5 March 4 Monday Mahasivarathri Day
6 March 20 Wednesday Medin Full Moon Poya Day
7 April 13 Saturday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
8 April 14 Sunday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
9 April 19 Friday Good Friday
10 April 19 Friday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
11 May 1 Wednesday May Day
12 May 18 Saturday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
13 May 19 Sunday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
14 June 5 Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr *
15 June 16 Sunday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
16 July 16 Tuesday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
17 August 12 Monday Eid-ul-Azha *
18 August 14 Wednesday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
19 September 13 Friday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
20 October 13 Sunday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
21 October 27 Sunday Deepavali Festival Day
22 November 10 Sunday Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday
23 November 12 Tuesday Ill Full Moon Poya Day
24 December 11 Wednesday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
25 December 25 Wednesday Christmas
Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats