Trinidad and Tobago Public Holidays 2014

Check the list of Trinidad and Tobago public holidays 2014 declared by Trinidad and Tobago Govt. Check dates in year 2014 for New Year Day, Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day, Good Friday, Indian Arrival Day, Corpus Christi, Independence Day, Eid-ul-Fitr, Diwali, Christmas Day, Boxing Day.

Public holidays are authorised by law and limit work or official business on those dates.  Therefore all government offices, banks, and most businesses are closed on public holidays in Trinidad and Tobago.

Below are the dates for the public holidays declared by Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago for the year 2014 :

Trinidad and Tobago Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
March 30 Sunday Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day
April TBA Good Friday*
April TBA Ester Monday*
May 30 Friday Indian Arrival Day
June TBA Corpus Christi*
August 1 Friday Emancipation Day
August 31 Sunday Independence Day
September TBA Eid-ul-Fitr*
September 24 Wednesday Republic Day
October TBA Diwali*
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Boxing Day


  • * TBA – To Be Announced.
  • When a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday will be observed on the Monday immediately following. When two public holidays fall on the same day, the following day is also given as a public holiday.
  • Most businesses are closed on Carnival Monday and Tuesday, even though these days are not public holidays. Please follow the link in the See Also section for more information on Trinidad and Tobago’s Carnival.
  • For more detail visit Public Holidays 2014.