Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Hong Kong Public Holidays 2013

Check 2013 Public Holidays Declared by Hong Kong Government.

  • Find General Holidays for the year 2013 – declared by the Hong Kong Government.
  • The following list of general holidays for 2013 is gazetted for public information,

[myadsense]

General Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Tuesday New Year Day
February 11 Monday The second day of Lunar New Year
February 12 Tuesday The third day of Lunar New Year
February 13 Wednesday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
March 29 Friday Good Friday
March 30 Saturday The day following Good Friday
April 1 Monday Easter Monday
April 4 Thursday Ching Ming Festival
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day
May 17 Friday The Birthday of the Buddha
June 12 Wednesday Tuen Ng Festival
July 1 Monday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
September 20 Friday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
October 1 Tuesday National Day
October 14 Monday The day following Chung Yeung Festival
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday The first weekday after Christmas Day
  • Chung Yeung Festival in 2013 falls on a Sunday, the following day will be designated as an additional general holiday.
  • According to the new arrangement under the General Holidays and Employment Legislation (Substitution of Holidays)(Amendment) Ordinance 2011, when either Lunar New Year’s Day, the second day of Lunar New Year or the third day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a statutory and general holiday in substitution.
  • As Lunar New Year’s Day in 2013 falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year will be designated as a holiday in substitution.

Statutory Holidays 2013 –

The following list of the 12 statutory holidays for 2013 –

Statutory Holidays 2013
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Tuesday New Year Day
February 11 Monday The second day of Lunar New Year
February 12 Tuesday The third day of Lunar New Year
February 13 Wednesday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
April 4 Thursday Ching Ming Festival
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day
June 12 Wednesday Tuen Ng Festival
July 1 Monday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
September 20 Friday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
October 1 Tuesday National Day
October 13 Sunday Chung Yeung Festival
December 22 Sunday Chinese Winter Solstice Festival
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

NOTE :

  • All employees are entitled to the above statutory holidays. If the statutory holiday falls on a rest day, a holiday should be granted on the day following the rest day which is not a statutory holiday or an alternative holiday or a substituted holiday or a rest day.
  • For more detail information visit : Hong Kong Government.
  • For Bank Holidays in Hong Kong Holidays.BanksTracker.com Click Here.
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats