Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Gujarat (India) Public Holidays 2014

Check 2014 Gujarat Public Holidays, Bank Holidays Declared by Gujarat Government in India.

  • Public Holidays and Restricted Holidays for the year 2014 – declared by the Gujarat Government.
  • Check dates and day of the holidays in Gujarat like Makar Sankranti, Id-e-Milad, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Chetichand, Shri Ramnavmi, Dr.Babasaheb Ambedker Jayanthi, Bhagavan Shree Parshuram Jayanti, Parsi New Year, Samvantsari, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi, Dusshera, Bakri Id, Diwali, Vikram Samvant New Year Day, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel’s Birthday, Moharram, Guru Nanak Jayanthi.
  • Government Order No.GS/2013-19PHD/102013/180/GH dated 21 October 2013.

[myadsense]

Gujarat (India) Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Name
January 14 Tuesday Makar Sankranti /Id-e-Milad
February 27 Thursday Maha Shivratri
March 17 Monday Holi
April 1 Tuesday Chetichand
April 8 Tuesday Shri Ramnavmi
April 14 Monday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedker Jayanti
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Thursday Bhagavan Shree Parshuram Jayanti
July 29 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr*
August 15 Friday Independence Day
August 18 Monday Parsi New Year
August 29 Friday Samvantsari
October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 3 Friday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
October 6 Monday Bakri Id ( Idul Zuha )*
October 23 Thursday Diwali
October 24 Friday Vikram Samvant New Year Day
October 25 Saturday Bhai Bij
October 31 Friday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel’s Birthday
November 4 Tuesday Moharram
November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak Birthday
December 25 Thursday Christmas
Holidays Falling On Sunday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
April 13 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
August 10 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
August 17 Sunday Janmastami

The following are the optional holidays recognized by the year 2014 in addition to those notified as public holidays

Gujarat (India) Optional Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Name
January 1 Wednesday New Year Day
January 1 Wednesday Shahadat-e-lmam Hussain
January 7 Tuesday Guru Govindsingh’s Birthday
January 15 Wednesday Vassi Uttarayan
February 12 Wednesday Vishvakarma Jayanti
March 21 Friday Jamsedi Navroz
March 31 Monday Gudi Padwa
April 14 Monday Hatkeshvar Jayanti
April 15 Tuesday Pesah (1st Day)
April 15 Tuesday Hanuman Jayanti
April 25 Friday Jarthost-No-Disho
April 25 Friday Mahaprabhuji’s Praktyotsava
May 14 Wednesday Budda Poornima
June 5 Thursday Shavuot(Yahudi)
June 14 Saturday Sheb-e-barat
July 16 Wednesday Gatha Gahamber
July 18 Friday Parsi New Year Day Eve
July 19 Saturday Parsi New Year Day (Parsi Kadmi)
July 19 Saturday Shahadat-e-Hazarat Ali (Muslim Shiya)
July 24 Thursday Khordad Sal (Parsi Kadmi)
July 30 Wednesday Ramjan-ld (Id-UI-Fitra)
August 5 Tuesday Tisha B’Av (Yahudi)
August 15 Friday Gatha Gahamber
August 18 Monday Nand Utsav (Shravan Vad-9)
August 22 Friday Shravan Vad-12
August 23 Saturday Shravan Vad-13
August 23 Saturday Khordad Sal (Parsi Shahenshahi)
August 26 Tuesday Mahavir Janma Vachan
August 29 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 30 Saturday Samvantsari
September 27 Saturday Rosh Hashanah
October 6 Monday Yom Kippur
October 11 Saturday Succoth(Yahudi)
October 21 Tuesday Dhan Terash
October 22 Wednesday Kali Chaudash
November 3 Monday 9th Muharram
November 6 Thursday Kartak Sud-15 (Dev Diwali)
December 2 Tuesday Shrimad Bhagwad Gita Jayanti
December 26 Friday Boxing Day
Optional Holidays Falling On Sunday
January 19 Sunday Id-e-Maulud
March 16 Sunday Holi
May 4 Sunday Shree Adhya Jagadguru Shankaracharya Jayanti
May 25 Sunday Zarthost-no-Diso
June 1 Sunday Guru Arjundev Martyrdom Day
June 29 Sunday Rathayatra
August 17 Sunday Parsi New Year Day Eve
September 7 Sunday Onam
October 5 Sunday Eve of Kippur
December 28 Sunday Guru Govindsingh Birthday
Gujarat (India) Bank Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Name
January 14 Tuesday Makar Sankranti /Id-e-Milad
February 27 Thursday Maha Shivratri
March 17 Monday Holi
April 1 Tuesday Chetichand
April 8 Tuesday Shri Ramnavmi
April 14 Monday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedker Jayanti
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Thursday Bhagavan Shree Parshuram Jayanti
July 29 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr*
August 15 Friday Independence Day
August 18 Monday Parsi New Year
August 29 Friday Samvantsari
October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 3 Friday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
October 6 Monday Bakri Id ( Idul Zuha )*
October 23 Thursday Diwali
October 24 Friday Vikram Samvant New Year Day
October 25 Saturday Bhai Bij
October 31 Friday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel’s Birthday
November 4 Tuesday Moharram
November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak Birthday
December 25 Thursday Christmas
Gujarat Public Holidays 2014

Gujarat Public Holidays Calender 2014
(Click to Enlarge)

NOTE :

  • The holidays will also be applicable to all government undertakings, boards, corporations and panchayat offices.
  • If any of the Muslim holidays notified above does not fall on the day notified, the Muslim government employees may be granted an optional holiday on the day on which the holiday is actually observed.
  • Government employees may avail of maximum any two holidays mentioned in above restricted holidays list
  • For more detail information visit : Gujarat Government.
  • For Bank Holidays in Sikkim Holidays.BanksTracker.com Click Here.

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats