Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

West Bengal (India) Public Holidays 2014

Check 2014 West Bengal Public Holidays Declared by West Bengal Government in India.

  • Public Holidays and Restricted Holidays for the year 2014 – declared by the West Bengal Government.
  • Check dates and day of the holidays in West Bengal like Birthday of Netaji, Shree Panchami, Bengali New Year, May Day, Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore, Id-ul-Fitr, Dusshera, Bakri Id, Diwali, Kali Puja, Muharram, Guru Nanak Birthday, Christmas.
  • Government Order No 8004-F(P) dated 28 October 2013.

[myadsense]

West Bengal (India) Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Name
January 23 Thursday Birthday of Netaji
February 4 Tuesday Shree Panchami
April 14 Monday Dr.Babasaheb Ambedker Jayanti
April 15 Tuesday Bengali New Year
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Thursday May Day
May 9 Friday Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
July 29 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr*
August 15 Friday Independence Day
September 23 Tuesday Mahalaya
October 1 Wednesday Durgapuja Saptmi
October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
October 3 Friday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
October 6 Monday Bakri Id ( Idul Zuha )*
October 7 Tuesday Diwali
October 23 Thursday Kali Puja
November 4 Tuesday Muharram
November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak Birthday
December 25 Thursday Christmas
Public Holidays 2014 Following on Sunday
Month Day Week Day Name
January 12 Sunday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
March 16 Sunday Dolijatra

The Government also declared some holidays to each community such as –

Holidays for Different Communities
Month Day Week Day Name Communities
April 13 Sunday Mahabirhayanti Jain
April 14 Sunday Baisakhi Sikhs
April 19 Saturday Easter Saturday Christian
May 14 Wednesday Buddha Pornima Buddhist
June 14 Saturday Sab-e-Barat Muslim
Karam Puja
October 29 Wednesday Chhat Puja
West Bengal Public Holidays Calender 2014

West Bengal Public Holidays Calender 2014

NOTE :

  • All Sundays are holidays under Negotiable Instrument act.
  • The holidays will also be applicable to all government undertakings, boards, corporations and panchayat offices.
  • * Subject to change depending on the appearance of moon.
  • For more detail information and restricted holidays visit : West Bengal Government.

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats